Nutter Butter Freezer Cake

Those of you who have followed my blog since its birth know that I used to post recipes quite often. None of these recipes are my own — just discoveries of food that I find completely delicious.

So, without further ado, Nutter Butter Freezer Cake. I can’t.

If you’re on a diet, don’t eat this. Or, rather, eat it. Life is too short.

Ingredients:

  • 12 Nutter Butter sandwich cookies
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted
  • 1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 12 ounces Cool Whip, divided
  • 2 ounces semi-sweet chocolate baking squares, melted

I should say that I used dark chocolate chips, because yum.

Here’s how you make it.

  • Line a 9×5 inch loaf pan with foil. Crush 8 of the cookies into a crumbly mess. Mix well with the melted butter and press into pan. Because I’m a big girl, I used my food processor to completely demolish the cookies like a pro.
  • Start melting the chocolate. I used the stove, so I started melting early.
Yes, melt, my pretties.
Yes, melt, my pretties.
  • With a mixer, blend the cream cheese, peanut butter, sugar, and vanilla on medium speed. It’s going to start smelling wonderful. Feel free to get as much peanut butter on your fingers so you have to lick them.

20140914_171923

  • Stir in 3 cups of Cool Whip until well blended. So fluffy.
  • Scoop 1/2 cup of peanut buttery, Cool Whip-y mixture into a smaller, separate bowl. Mix with the melted chocolate.

20140914_173055

  • Take 1/2 the non-chocolate mixture and spread a layer in the loaf pan. Nom.
  • Use up all the chocolate mixture in a second layer. Double nom.
  • Finish off the non-chocolate mixture in a third layer. Triple nom.
  • Stick in the freezer for at least 4 hours until firm.
  • Lick the utensils.
Done.
Done.
  • Sprinkle with chunks of Nutter Butters and any leftover Cool Whip. I ran out of Cool Whip, so that’s a no-go for me.
  • Eat. As much as you like. No one is judging.

Enjoy! I sure did. I got this recipe from Food.com.

Leave a Reply

