On my face

I’ve been slacking.

The busy-ness of the holiday season not only distracted me from my blogging, but also completely distracted me from my regular time in God’s word and books helping me unpack His word.

Shameful, yes. I can feel my soul flailing blindly without its sword.

Thankfully, our church is starting another women’s Bible study for the winter. Two, actually. And I signed up for both.

One is led by my mom and will be a discussion based on Jeremiah Burrough’s The Rare Jewel of Christian Contentment. I’ll have some notes here on that rich book. I highlighted entire pages while reading the first chapter. This will be convicting.

An excerpt from “Rare Jewel”… straight to the heart.

The second is led by my pastor’s wife. We will be reading Feminine Appeal by Carolyn Mahaney. This study will consist of mostly the younger wives and moms in our church. I’ll most likely have some notes on this study here as well. I’m excited to have one study filled with older, wiser women and another filled with my peers, all of us eager to learn the wisdom already gained by the older women.

Feel free to read along with me and my Bible studies, if you like. Or just read my notes as I tumble through a thicket of conviction and learning in the Spirit. Hopefully God will use my ramblings to help the wandering reader.

Pray for me as I embark on this intense learning journey.

Leave a Reply

