Cheesy Chicken, Broccoli, and Pasta Casserole

Well, I haven’t posted a recipe on here lately (mostly because I eat everything before I can take a picture). I suppose it’s about time!

This is a super easy, super cheesy, and super tasty dinner. Literally takes less than 30 minutes. And hey, it has broccoli, so it’s healthy.

….Yeah. Whatever, it tastes the best after sweating. Perfect post strength-training and hip stretch session. Or whatever you do to sweat. Sometimes I sweat when I get excited about eating, so I don’t judge.

SAMSUNG

Cheesy Chicken, Broccoli, and Pasta Casserole

  • 1.5 cups uncooked pasta (I use penne)
  • 3 cups broccoli florets
  • 1 lb boneless, skinless chicken breast, cut into bite-sized pieces
  • .5 cup chicken broth
  • 1 cup shredded mozzarella
  • 2 tbsp Parmesan cheese

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Cook pasta as directed on the container. Add broccoli to cook for the last three minutes of the pasta cook-time.

Meanwhile, cook the chicken for 3 minutes in a skillet, until no longer pink.

Stir in broth, simmer 3 minutes or until chicken is done. Stir in half of the mozzarella.

Drain the pasta and broccoli. Add to chicken mixture. Mix well.

Spoon into baking dish, cover.

Bake 15 minutes or until heated through.

Sprinkle with cheese, bake uncovered for 3 minutes.

Mm mm mm.
Mm mm mm.

Done! Completely delicious. Just so you know, I think I ended up using 2 cups of mozzarella cheese. But it has broccoli, so no guilt.

Best looking broccoli floret yet.
Best looking broccoli floret yet.

Enjoy! I can’t really take credit for this recipe… but I can’t remember where I got it, so I can’t really credit anyone!

Leave a Reply

