Esther 1

You guessed it. Stuart Olyott has a series on Esther, too.

Here is a quote from the first sermon, an introduction of Esther and the first chapter.

“Even my failure which may be due to my sin, although it cannot be excused, nonetheless, it is a great comfort to rest in the fact that even that, God uses to bring to pass His purpose. …God brings to pass for my good and His purpose. His purpose, you see, is to bring me good!”

Enjoy the entire series here, if you want to listen along. This site also has all of Stuart Olyott’s recorded sermons, if you wish to branch out on your own (which I highly encourage)!

Is it weird that I immediately picture King Xerxes as that Veggie Tales character?

Leave a Reply

