Funtivities

I was home-schooled from 6th grade on, so I’ve never really played on any sports teams. But I’m pretty determined to reverse that. And before you judge about my being home-schooled, watch this. Believe it or not, I don’t know what culottes are. Or how to spell it.

Anyway. Teams.

Just found out about this great chance to play a number of sports. I’m eyeing up the tennis clinic and volleyball rec league. I figure spring is a good time to get active: not too cold (see: reptile), not too hot (see: last summer).

No matter what, though, I am not playing soccer. I took a one credit soccer course during my last semester, and apparently only pro athletes were supposed to take that course. I mostly refer to people who think they’re pro athletes. This punk pumped out about 18 headers in one game. One 45 minute, one credit class. Class.

I admit, I did a couple of headers in my time. But most of them were on accident.

No soccer.

Is anyone else in any sports leagues or clubs?

2 thoughts on “Funtivities

  1. I would highly recommend tennis. It’s a great, social sport that just might take over your life. πŸ™‚ Plus, as someone who actually runs, you’ll have that edge over your opponents for quite a while as you move up in levels. Hope you take it up! I look forward to reading your tennis adventures!! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

