Genesis 23

I always thought Search the Scriptures by Alan Stibbs was a popular thing among biblical Christians. Apparently, it’s not. So there is the link.

I love this book. It takes chapters of the Bible that you normally wouldn’t read through and makes you think. That’s right. It asks you questions! It doesn’t give a devotional or anything. It just gets you thinking and meditating upon God’s word.

Today, I’m reading Genesis 23.

The book asked what features in Abraham’s character does this chapter bring out (see Heb. 11:9, 10, 13-16), and what can I learn concerning how to rightly approach life and death. It also asks, “What is Sarah’s character as shown in Genesis? (see Heb. 11:11; 1 Peter 3:5,6). How many wives today become what the Bible calls ‘her daughers’?” Reflect on it! Heck, comment if you want. Just get into the word of God!

 

One thought on “Genesis 23

  1. Thanks for the book recommendation! I ordered the book and it should be here tomorrow! Well, I actually ordered it a while ago when I first saw this post but amazon is just getting around to getting it to me. 😉

Leave a Reply

